“When we provide a wheelchair, we want the individual to feel as if they are being cradled in God’s hands.”
– Don Schoendorfer

Free Wheelchair Mission wouldn't be where it is today without the tremendous support and hard work of its board of directors, staff and dedicated volunteers.

Our office may be reached by calling 949.273.8470 or our toll-free number 800.733.0858. Learn more about career opportunities.



  • Angela Gomez, Director of Development - Major Gifts and Institutional Giving
  • Georgia Kloos, Director of Development
  • Melate Bekele, Senior Development Officer
  • Nikki Shubert, Development Officer–Major Gifts
  • Kecia Jones, Development Officer–Church Relations
  • Bella Coughlin, Development Officer
  • Mike Littler, Development Officer
  • Dana Hindman, National Ambassador Manager
  • Monica Finifrock, Foundations and Grants Manager
  • Katie Holisky, Development Administrative Assistant
  • Priscilla Puno, Development Administrative Assistant


  • Brad Cooper, Director of Marketing
  • Stephen Bay, Associate Director of Marketing
  • Catherine Goodman, Events Manager
  • Rebekah Roose, Creative Services Manager
  • Kristin Wakamoto, Digital Marketing Manager
  • Braden Martin, Social Media and PR Coordinator
  • Abbey Danskin, Marketing Coordinator


  • Wayne Twigg, Director of Finance
  • Emily Dunlop, Senior Accountant
  • Anne Balliet, Donation Processing Analyst


  • Mackenzie Cummins, Director of Operations
  • Christina Garcia, Executive Assistant
  • Sheri Homann, Senior Human Resources Manager
  • Lauren Schneider, Donor Platforms Manager
  • Keila Reyes, Donor Platform Specialist
  • Emily Erban, Development Administrative Assistant


  • Vanessa Mendoza, Director of Programs
  • Nicole VanderZouwen, Associate Director of Programs, Medical
  • Tess Stansbury, Senior Programs Manager
  • Jennifer Wong, Monitoring and Evaluation Manager
  • Garrett English, Medical Programs Coordinator

Independent Contractors

    • Ilse Caballeros, Regional Program Coordinator
    • Thatiana Morataya, Regional Program Coordinator

Manufacturing Team

  • Keith Herr, Director of Manufacturing
  • Bonnie Gonzalez, Mechanical Engineer
  • Lorena Hernandez, Logistics Manager

Independent Contractors

    • Eric Lai, Procurement Manager
    • Grégoire Leblanc, Project Leader
    • Jean-Michel Roncin, Product Engineer
    • Pia Hindersson, Volunteer Product Manager


Board of Directors

  • Ricardo Pérez Font
    Head of Marketing Business Unit Services & Performances in BOBST
  • Mark Hedstrom, Treasurer
    Retired, CFO and COO, Colony Capital, Inc.
  • Debbie Hendry, Member
    Retired, Operations Executive
  • David Hummelberg, Chair
    Retired, COO/CFO, North American Distribution, The Capital Group
  • Sefakor Komabu-Pomeyie, PhD, Member
    International Disability Rights Advocate and Policy Analyst
  • Felix Lin, CFA, Member
    Senior Advisor, Institutional Consulting Services, Beacon Pointe Advisors
  • Dave Link, Member
    Retired CEO, Precision Pet Products
  • Stuart Rattray, Chair Emeritus
    Retired SVP Area South East, Hapag-Lloyd AG
  • Don Schoendorfer, PhD, Member
    Founder and President, Free Wheelchair Mission
  • Susan Shore, PT, PhD, Member
    Professor and Chair, Department of Physical Therapy, Azusa Pacific University

Orange County Women’s Council for Mobility

  • Deborah Anderson, Member
  • Ellen Bell, Member
  • Natalie Daghbandan, Member
  • Susan Griffiths, Chair
  • Elizabeth Henry, Member
  • Bridgette Hernandez, Member
  • Kim Hodson, Member
  • Patty Knutson, Member
  • Kitty Penix, Member

Associate Board

  • Mike Allen, Member
  • Tyler Feldman, Member
  • Cesar Flores, Member
  • Thomas Giacinto, Member
  • James Griffin, Chair
  • Tiffany Johnson, Member
  • Jibril Kapadia, Member
  • Stephen Kim, Member
  • Alexander Mansfield, Member
  • Anna Schoendorfer, Member
  • Marlana Shoshtari, Member
  • Jonathon Simmons, Member
  • Joseph Spellmeyer, Member
  • Samantha Wheeler, Member